SingleOps Pricing 2026: What Granum's Plans Really Cost

SingleOps Pricing 2026: What Granum's Plans Really Cost

Ask the internet what SingleOps costs and you get four different answers. A review directory sitting on page two of Google says the pricing is "custom and quoted on engagement." SourceForge says it starts at $220 a month. Capterra, Software Advice and GetApp all say $200 per user, per month. And the vendor's own pricing page publishes six figures, none of which is a per-user price.

Only one of those is the document you sign. This article reads SingleOps' own pricing page first-hand, prints every number on it, and then checks each of the other public claims against it. It also covers the two costs the page does not publish, the tier gate that puts route optimization out of reach of the two cheaper plans, and what the whole thing works out to on a real book of work.

One housekeeping note before the numbers, because it explains why some of the older write-ups are stale: singleops.com/pricing now 301-redirects to granum.com/singleops/pricing. In October 2025, LMN, SingleOps and Greenius combined under a single parent brand called Granum. The press release is explicit that the products carry on as before - "the same functionality and support, now under a single unified company brand" - and it says nothing about pricing or existing contracts changing. But the pricing page moved domains, and a good deal of the third-party commentary about SingleOps has not been back since.

Tree care crew loading climbing gear into a work truck beside a chipper at dawn

One structural change to factor in: SingleOps, LMN and Greenius merged in a deal announced November 2024 and relaunched under a single brand, Granum, on October 8, 2025. If you are cross-shopping SingleOps against LMN you are now comparing two product lines with one owner and one roadmap. Who owns your landscaping software lays out that consolidation and the rest of the market alongside it.

What SingleOps actually charges in 2026

Read off granum.com/singleops/pricing on 20 August 2026. There are three plans, each with a monthly and an annual column, plus a separate per-user add-on rate that changes with the tier.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled annuallyExtra office/sales user (monthly)Extra office/sales user (annual)Vendor's own description
Essential$220/mo$200/mo+$55/mo+$50/mo"For single crew businesses looking to improve their operations with business management basics."
Plus (marked Most Popular)$385/mo$350/mo+$115/mo+$100/mo"For 1+ crew businesses seeking to impress customers and significantly improve their operational efficiency."
Premier$550/mo$500/mo+$150/mo+$125/mo"For 3+ crews or highly ambitious businesses wanting to maximize efficiency, customer retention, and business growth."

Two things to carry forward. First, every one of those six figures is prefixed on the page with the words "Starting at." Second, the per-user add-on is not a footnote - it is printed on each plan card, in each column, and it triples between the cheapest and the dearest plan. Those two facts together are most of what follows.

What each tier adds

The plan cards state their contents in words, so this is a straight transcription rather than an interpretation:

  • Essential - Quick & Easy Estimating, Flexible Scheduling, Client Management, Invoicing, Digital Documents, Integrated Payments, Integrated Email & Texting.
  • Plus - everything in Essential, plus Options-Based Proposals, Job Site Measurements & Mapping, Map-Based Scheduling, Google Calendar Integration, and Proposal & Invoice Due Automations.
  • Premier - everything in Plus, along with Route Optimization, Automations & Follow-Ups, Business Insights & Reporting, and Timesheets Integration & GPS Tracking (itself listed as an add-on).

Further down the page there is a full comparison matrix listing about twenty features - tree inventory, client portal, QuickBooks Online and Desktop sync, mobile timesheets, real-time job costing, purchase orders and inventory, unlimited user roles. In that matrix the tier assignment is drawn as icons rather than written out, so this article does not report which tier those rows belong to. Where a feature is named below, it is because a plan card names it in words.

The toggle decides the number, and almost nobody says which one they read

SingleOps prices in two columns, and the gap between them is exactly 9.09% at all three tiers. The page's own claim - a "SAVE 9%" badge - is therefore accurate, which is worth saying plainly, because it is not the norm. Arborgold's pricing page advertises "Save up to $100/mo!" when the largest gap on the page is $74.

PlanAnnual, per yearMonthly, per yearExtra cost of paying monthlyPremium
Essential$2,400$2,640$24010.0% more
Plus$4,200$4,620$42010.0% more
Premier$6,000$6,600$60010.0% more

There is a useful way to look at that spread. Prepaying the year is the cash price; paying monthly is borrowing that cash price and repaying it over twelve instalments. Treating the twelve monthly payments as an annuity due against the annual figure, the implied cost of the monthly option is about 1.78% a month, which is roughly a 23.6% effective annual rate. Because the discount is a uniform 9.09%, that rate is identical on all three plans.

That is real credit and it is not labelled as such. It is also, in fairness, at the reasonable end of what this category charges: on the same arithmetic, Arborgold's monthly option implies about 38%. And there is a genuine counterweight. Handing over $6,000 in one payment in February, before a season that earns from April to October, is a serious cash-flow event for a small operation. Six hundred dollars may be a perfectly sensible price for not doing that. The point is only that it deserves to be decided as a financing question rather than as a toggle click.

The number the page does not publish is the one that decides your bill

Here is the sharpest thing in this article, and you can check it in two browser tabs.

SingleOps charges "+$50/mo for additional office or sales users." An additional user implies a base number of users. The SingleOps pricing page never states what that base number is. Not on the plan cards, not in the comparison matrix, not in a footnote.

Now open the LMN pricing page on the same website, run by the same company, built from the same template. LMN Starter reads: "Includes 1 office/crew lead license & 5 crew member licenses. Additional licenses are available for a fee." LMN Professional reads: "Includes 3 office/crew lead license & 15 crew member licenses." LMN Enterprise reads: "Starts at 100 users."

Product (both Granum)Entry priceSeats included, as publishedCan you compute your bill?
LMN Starter$297/mo1 office/crew lead + 5 crew membersPartly - the per-license fee is not published
LMN Professional$648/mo3 office/crew lead + 15 crew membersPartly - same
SingleOps Essential$200/mo annual, $220 monthlyNot statedNo - the add-on rate is published but the base is not
SingleOps Plus$350/mo annual, $385 monthlyNot statedNo
SingleOps Premier$500/mo annual, $550 monthlyNot statedNo

SingleOps publishes the marginal price and withholds the baseline; LMN publishes the baseline and withholds the marginal price. Between the two of them the same company has published exactly half of the seat equation, twice, in the two halves that do not fit together. Our breakdown of LMN's pricing works through the other side of it - and both sets of LMN figures above were re-read on the live page today, so they still stand.

Office manager at a desk with a laptop and printed invoices in a small green industry office

What this costs you in practice

Suppose you have three people who need to see the system in the office - an owner, an estimator and someone doing the invoicing. If the base plan includes one office user, which the page does not say, then:

Plan (annual column)Base2 extra office usersMonthly totalAnnual total
Essential$200+$100$300$3,600
Plus$350+$200$550$6,600
Premier$500+$250$750$9,000

Those are the honest numbers under an assumption we had to invent because the page does not supply it. If the base includes two office users, every figure above is too high; if the base includes none, every figure is too low. That is the whole problem with an unpublished baseline: the buyer cannot check the quote they are given, because there is nothing to check it against.

Route optimization is a Premier feature, and that is the real entry price for a route-based business

If you run maintenance routes, route optimization is not a nice-to-have - it is the single feature most likely to have sent you looking for software in the first place. On SingleOps it appears on the Premier card only.

If the reason you are shopping is...Cheapest plan that names itAnnual columnPer yearMultiple of the $200 headline
Estimating, scheduling, invoicing, paymentsEssential$200/mo$2,4001.0x
Options-based proposals, job site mappingPlus$350/mo$4,2001.75x
Route optimizationPremier$500/mo$6,0002.5x
Reporting and business insightsPremier$500/mo$6,0002.5x

This is the same shape we found on Arborgold, where job costing starts two tiers above the advertised entry price, and on Aspire. The pattern is consistent enough across the category to be worth a rule: find the tier that contains the feature you are actually buying, and treat that as the price. The headline number on a landscaping software pricing page is almost never the number you will pay, and a wider survey of that pattern sits in our breakdown of what lawn care software really costs.

Work truck and trailer pulling away from a residential property on a tree-lined street

Four public accounts of the price, and none of them matches the vendor

We pulled the live Google results for "singleops pricing" on 20 August 2026 and checked every non-vendor price claim against Granum's own page.

SourceWhat it saysWhat the vendor's page saysVerdict
Capterra, Software Advice, GetApp"$200 per user, per month"$200/mo for the plan, annual column, with additional office/sales users at +$50/moRight number, wrong model. Reads the annual column without saying so, and turns a plan price into a per-seat price
SourceForge"Starts at $220/mo for single crew businesses"$220/mo is Essential in the monthly columnCorrect, unlabelled. Accurate figure, no mention of which column
fieldservicesoftware.io (dated 30 April 2026)"SingleOps pricing is custom and quoted on engagement"Three plans with six published figuresContradicted by the vendor's own page
Granum (vendor)$220/$385/$550 monthly; $200/$350/$500 annual; +$55/$115/$150 or +$50/$100/$125 per extra user-The document you sign

The Capterra reading is the one that costs money to believe. On our three-office-user example, "$200 per user per month" implies 3 x $200 = $600/mo, or $7,200 a year. The vendor's page implies $300/mo, or $3,600 - assuming the base includes one user. The aggregator phrasing overstates that shop's bill by a factor of two. And it does so identically on all three sites, which is exactly what you would expect, because they share one database: G2 announced in January 2026 that it is acquiring all three Gartner Digital Markets properties.

The free-trial field on those review sites failed a third time

We have now run the same check on three vendors in three days, and it has failed all three times in the same direction. Here is SingleOps:

PropertyRatingReviewsPrice shownFree trial?Free version?
Capterra4.4107$200 per user, per monthNoNo
Software Advice4.4107$200.00 per monthYesNo
GetApp4.4107200 per user / per monthYesYes

Identical rating. Identical review count. Identical price string. Three different answers to the same two yes-or-no questions. On Real Green and on Arborgold the same two fields split the same way, with GetApp the most permissive and Capterra the least. Three vendors, one database, three failures, all pointing the same direction.

The practical rule that falls out of it is narrow and usable: prices from that network are usable with a note about which billing column they came from; the trial and free-version flags are not usable at all. Settle those against the vendor's own billing terms instead.

Here the vendor settles it cleanly. SingleOps' pricing page carries no free trial, no free tier and no trial language of any kind. Every call to action on it - on each plan card, at the top of each comparison table, in the footer - is "Book a Demo." There is no self-serve path to a SingleOps account.

What SingleOps would cost on a real book of work

Throughout this series we price software against the same worked example: a 60-client maintenance book, 32 visits per client across the season, 1,920 visits a year, $99,840 of revenue. Annual column, no extra users:

PlanPer yearShare of revenuePer client per yearPer visit
Essential$2,4002.40%$40.00$1.25
Plus$4,2004.21%$70.00$2.19
Premier$6,0006.01%$100.00$3.13
Premier + 2 office users$9,0009.01%$150.00$4.69

Six percent of revenue for software is a lot, and nine percent is a great deal more. But the honest reading of those rows is not "SingleOps is expensive" - it is "that book is not SingleOps' customer." The vendor says so itself: the product is described on its own page as "dedicated to arborists," and Premier is written for "3+ crews." A single-crew mowing operation running 60 lawns is not who the Premier tier was priced for, and judging it on that basis would be unfair.

The useful version of the comparison is the one an operator actually faces: what does the software cost relative to what it saves, and does the tier you need line up with the size you are. If you are a two-truck maintenance company whose main problem is that invoices go out late, a $6,000 arborist platform is the wrong tool at any price. If you are a five-crew tree care outfit doing $2m in work, $6,000 is 0.3% of revenue and the conversation is completely different.

Landscaping business owner doing the books at a kitchen table with a calculator and invoices

Who SingleOps is genuinely for

Three things on that pricing page are better than the category average, and they should be said before anything critical.

The implementation specialist is included, not sold. Under "Kickoff Partnership" the page lists a dedicated implementation specialist with 1:1 training, access to a customer success team, and live technical support. Plenty of vendors in this space charge four figures for onboarding and do not publish the fee; a competitor's undisclosed onboarding charge is one of the recurring findings in this series.

The QuickBooks integration is two-way, and both editions are supported. The comparison matrix names QuickBooks Online and QuickBooks Desktop, and describes the sync as two-way. For a company whose accountant is already in QuickBooks, that matters more than most feature-list rows - we have written about how landscaping software actually connects to QuickBooks, and one-way pushes cause a specific kind of month-end pain.

The tier descriptions are written honestly. "For single crew businesses," "for 1+ crew," "for 3+ crews" is a clearer statement of who a plan is for than most vendors manage, and it lines up with the feature gates rather than contradicting them.

Against that: it is arborist software first. Tree inventory, plant health care and options-based proposals are tree-care workflows. If you mow, edge and blow on a weekly recurring route, a good part of what you would be paying for is built for a different job, and route optimization - the piece that is for you - sits at the top of the range. That is not a knock on the product; it is a statement about fit, and fit is most of what a software decision is. Our survey of landscape management platforms and our guide to business management software for landscapers both work through where the lines fall.

For what it is worth from a vendor that competes in the neighbourhood: Landscapey is $19.99 a month, which on that same 60-client book is $239.88 a year, or 0.24% of revenue - and it includes route optimization, invoicing and card payments at the only tier there is. That is a different product built for a different kind of company, and we would not pretend it does arborist tree inventory. It is on this page so you can see the shape of the whole market, not because the comparison is apples to apples.

Frequently asked questions

How much does SingleOps cost per month?

SingleOps Essential is $220 a month billed monthly or $200 a month billed annually; Plus is $385 or $350; Premier is $550 or $500. Additional office or sales users cost $55, $115 or $150 a month respectively on monthly billing, and $50, $100 or $125 on annual. Read from Granum's SingleOps pricing page on 20 August 2026.

Does SingleOps have a free trial?

Its pricing page does not mention one, and every call to action on the page is "Book a Demo." Two of the three big review directories say a trial is available, but those three sites give three different answers to that question while agreeing on every other detail, so the field is not reliable. Treat the vendor's own page as the answer.

How many users does the base SingleOps price include?

The page does not say. It publishes the price of an additional office or sales user at every tier but never states the number included in the base subscription. This is the single biggest gap in the published pricing, and it means a multi-person office cannot compute its own bill before the demo call.

Is route optimization included in the cheapest SingleOps plan?

No. Route optimization is named on the Premier card only, so the cheapest plan that includes it is $500 a month on annual billing, or $6,000 a year - two and a half times the $200 entry figure.

Is SingleOps the same company as LMN?

Yes, since October 2025. LMN, SingleOps and Greenius combined under a parent brand called Granum, and both pricing pages now live on granum.com. The products continue separately as LMN by Granum and SingleOps by Granum. If you are comparing LMN against SingleOps, you are comparing two products from one vendor rather than two competitors - which is worth knowing before you ask either sales team about the other.

Why do review sites say SingleOps is $200 per user, per month?

Because they read the annual column of the plan price and labelled it per-user. SingleOps' page prices the plan at $200 a month on annual billing and charges $50 a month for each additional office or sales user. For a three-person office the per-user reading implies $600 a month against roughly $300 on the vendor's own arithmetic - a difference of about $3,600 a year.

Sources and limits

All SingleOps prices, plan descriptions and feature lists in this article were read first-hand from granum.com/singleops/pricing on 20 August 2026. The LMN figures were read from granum.com/lmn/pricing the same day. The corporate history comes from Granum's own announcement, dated 8 October 2025. Review-directory figures were read from Capterra, Software Advice and GetApp on 20 August 2026.

Limits worth stating. The seat count included in each SingleOps plan is not published, so every multi-user total in this article rests on an assumption that the base includes one office user - stated where it is used, and it may be wrong. The feature comparison matrix marks tier membership with icons rather than words, so this article reports only the features each plan card names in text; a feature not mentioned here may still be included in a tier. Contract length, minimum term, auto-renewal and cancellation notice are not stated anywhere on the pricing page, so this article makes no claim about them - ask, and get the answer in writing. Prices change; if you are reading this well after August 2026, check the page before you budget from it.